OMA News

 
OSHA RE-INTERPRETS ITS BAN
ON DRUG TESTING AND INJURY-PREVENTION
INCENTIVE PROGRAMS
 
 
 
 

 
November 2018
OMA Vice-Chair, Mike Homan Serves
as Judge at 10th Annual Competition
Read more...
___________________________

Receive periodic updates from OMA
 
Sign Up Now for OMA News
For Email Marketing you can trust.

Tri-State-Masonry Institute

tri-state_mi_logo.gif
OMA's Southwest Regional
Promotional Partner

 Congrats to all the
2017 TMI Award Winners

Horter Investment Office Building
2017 Excellence in Masonry Design and "People's Choice" Award Winner

Industry Education

 
Here's an infographic that
was shared with OMA.

Thanks Tom Finch of
RCP Block & Brick, Inc.

OMA/TMI Proud Sponsor

Associate Members
(updated 05/04/19)

BASF Admixtures Inc.
23700 Chagrin Blvd.
Beachwood, OH  44122
216.839.7500
Fax: 440.839.7054
www.masterbuilders.com
Main Contact: Ken Kruse, Director of MCP
216.839.7054
Fax: 440.884.8825
Kenneth.kruse@basf.com
Scot Brown, Segment of MCP
513.582.4536
Scot.brown@basf.com

BASF-Cleveland
23700 Chagrin Blvd.
Cleveland, OH 44122
216.212.2184
Gene Shevchenko
gene.shevchenko@basf.com

Bowser-Morner Testing Laboratories
4518 Taylorsville Rd.
Dayton, OH 45424
937.974.2507
James (Jim) W. Fletcher, VP & Lab Director
jfletcher@bowser-morner.com 

Cargill Industrial Specialties (CIS)    (Formerly PolyStar, LLC)
216 Brookhollow Industrial Boulevard
Dalton, GA 30721
Customer Service: 706.279.4114
Customer Service Fax: 706.279.3624
www.cargill.com
Main Contact: Denny Deppen
denny_deppen@cargill.com
Cell Phone 412.992.0286
5840 Roslyn Street
Boston, PA 15135

DiGeronimo Aggregates, LLC
8900 Hemlock Road
Independence, OH 44131
888.593.0395
216.524.2950
Fax: 216.524.4069
www.digagg.com  
Eric Dombrowski
Sales Manager – Keith McCabe
kmccabe@digagg.com
Salesman – Todd Houser
thouser@digagg.com
Producer of Haydite Expanded Shale Lightweight Aggregate and Recycled Fines

EZG Manufacturing
1833 North Riverview Road
Malton, OH  43758
800.417.9272
Fax: 740.962.2037
www.ezgmanufacturing.com
Sales Contact: Steve Wheeler
swheeler@ezgrout.com
A division of EZ Grout Corporation - Custom fabrication, design and development of parts and machinery.

Hohmann & Barnard, Inc.
30 Rasons Ct.
Hauppaulse, NY 11788
800.645.0616
Fax: 631.234.0683
www.h-b.com  
Main Contact – Patricia Hohmann
weanchor@h-b.com  
Manufacturer of reinforcement and anchoring systems for masonry and stone.

Hydraulic Press Brick Co.
PO Box 130
Brooklyn, IN 46111
317.831.0710
Fax: 317-831-8975
sales@hpbhaydite.com  
Main Contact: Tim Wolfe
317.997.0105
Fax: 317.831.8975
twolfe@hpbhaydite.com  
Sales Engineer – Tom Morris
317.997.9860
tmorris@hpbhaydite.com  
Sales Engineer – Jack Spaulding
317.371.2094
jspaulding@hpbhaydite.com  
Operation Manager – Mark Thacker
317.831.0710
mthacker@hpbhaydite.com 
Lightweight Aggregate Producer

 

J. Construction Company, Inc.
9105 Luther Lane
Cleves, OH 45002
513.542.4020
John M. Jacob
jconstruction@fuse.net

KRETE Industries, Inc.
Vidika Corporation
1028 Beechwood Drive
Medina, OH 44256
Main Contact – Mark Vidika
Mobile: 330.242.5161
Fax: 330.764.9735
vidikacorp@aol.com
Agent for: Krete Industries – Admixtures, Sealers, and Specialty Chemicals for the Concrete Industry. Perfect Filtration Systems - Filtration Systems for Hydraulic, Oil and Fuel, General Foundry – Ni -Hard and Steel Replacement Parts for Mixers.

Masonry Cosmetics, Inc.
1625 Miami St.
South Bend, IN 46613
Main Contact: Norine Handley
574.234.1812
nkhandley929@gmail.com
www.masonrycosmetics.com
Masonry Cosmetics is the developer and manufacturer of a proprietary masonry staining and renewal process that permanently bonds with any porous masonry product including brick, block, mortar, natural and manufactured stone. The process has been independently tested and verified to have a life expectancy of over 40 years.

Mortar Net Solutions
326 Melton Road
Burns Harbor, IN  46304
800.664.6638
Fax: 219.757.5088
www.mortarnet.com
Tricia Mosny, Business Development Manager
219.850.4511
tmosny@mortarnet.com
Steven Fechino, Engineering & Construction Manager
219.850.4514|
sfechino@mortarnet.com
Kelly Cleveringa, Customer Service Manager
219.850.4505
kcleveringa@mortarnet.com
A manufacturer that specializes in moisture management solutions for all types of masonry walls, including cavity, single-wythe block, and adhered masonry walls. Products manufactured in the USA include MortarNet with Insect Barrier, TotalFlash, CompleteFlash, WeepVent, CellVent, WallDefender, BlockFlash, BlockNet, LathNet, DriPlane, and WallNet.

Prosoco, Inc.
3741 Greenway Circle
Lawrence, KS 66046
800.255.4255
Fax: 866.558.6129
www.prosoco.com  
Mark Donze
330.322.7566
mark.donze@prosoco.com  
Matt Stickler, Manufacturers Representative
216.287.1981
Fax 866.815.3710
matt@technicalmarketingservices.net  
Cathy Hughes, Manufacturers Representative
513.543.6977
Fax: 859.885.9114
chughes8@cinci.rr.com  
Manufacturer of cleaners and protective treatments for all types of masonry substrates. Manufacturer of R-Guard Air and Moisture Barrier for Cavity Wall Construction.

Sika Corporation
1682 Marion Williamsport Road
Marion, OH 43302
740.375.5065
Fax: 740.375.4915
Regional Manager – Rich Shadle
shadle.rich@sika-corp.com  
District Manager – Steve Allender
allender.steve@sika-corp.com  
Sales Representative – Scott Workman
workman.scott@sika-corp.com  
Sales Representative – Jason Smith
smith.jason@sika-corp.com

Sugarcreek Cartage
925 Dover Road NE
Sugarcreek, Ohio, 44681
330.852.2213
sugq@neohio.twcbc.com
Since 1977, we are a licensed and bonded freight shipping and trucking company in the freight hauling business.

The Quikrete Companies
5425 Kilby Road
Harrison, OH 45030
513.367.6135
Fax: 513.367.1920
www.quikrete.com  
Brian Tillett, Sales Manager
513.615.4986
btillett@quikrete.com  
Blaine Thiel, Bulk Sales Cincinnati/Dayton
513.615.4980
bthiel@quikrete.com  
Shannon Kenney, Bulk Sales Columbus
614.975.9394
skenney@quikrete.com  
Patrick O’Toole, Bulk Sales Cleveland
216.513.9502
potoole@quikrete.com